In some countries around the world men and women are having babies late in life. What are the reasons? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

From time immemorial, children are the sacred link connecting family. Nevertheless, nowadays, many couples decide to have babies late. This essay will explain why this tendency occurs and discuss both sides of that trend. There are many reasons why men and women want to delay their parenthood. To begin with, people prioritise education and career. To paraphrase, they choose to lay a sound foundation for their career. For this reason, they spend their youth reaching higher education levels and building their careers. For example, in France, many men and women go abroad to work or to study. Secondly, the high cost of raising a child is to blame for the late childbirth. Undoubtedly, young couples are not eligible for childcare. As a result, they make a decision to be financially stable. The benefits and drawbacks of this trend are undeniable. However, I would argue that these advantages outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, children are raised and sit under parents in the best conditions. Doubtless, because of stable finances, parents are less stressed about income. Therefore, they make a fuss over the babies. parents are financially ready to raise children. Furthermore, they acquire more knowledge to take care of children. On the other hand, late childbirth is harmful to mom’s health. Namely, women experience health problems during pregnancy at an older age. So, it is easy to have a miscarriage or a baby with Down syndrome. In conclusion, there are several reasons why many parents prefer having children later. Both positive and negative impacts of it are obvious.