Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Happiness is considered be a very important aspect of the human life journey. Everything which he does drives some sense of thrill and excitement in his life. It can be perceived from many things or people and is always considered to be very hard to be defined in fixed parameters. The same thoughts and factors affecting it, will be discussed in length in the following paragraphs of this essay. Happiness has no fixed parameters as it could be attained from various feelings, things or people. It varies how a person perceives a certain situation or a circumstance as one incident can make one happy and the same incident can make someone feel worse. Moreover, happiness could also change with the change in phases of life. For instance, a little toy gift would give a great sense of joy to the child but as he grows up, the same toy would not bring the same feeling of awe to him as it does not hold the same value in his life anymore. Hence, defining happiness is a very debatable task and would always have exceptions. Nevertheless, there are few behavioural attributes that help an individual to achieve joy in life. Being content is an important factor that drives our happiness as one can only achieve it by accepting things as they are.,, Moreover such a person will never compare himself with the achievements of others and hence, will always feel confident about his success. Additionally, being grateful is considered to be one of the main traits in a person's behaviour which ultimately leads to a higher sense of satisfaction and being happy. One who always appreciates the blessings around him, will always have a positive outlook in life which is a very important approach to attain cheerfulness in life. In conclusion, happiness can not be objective and even, can not have a set framework for analysis. But, people who tend to have a positive approach and are thankful for the surroundings around them are excepted to have a higher sense of joy in life.