One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, due to the development of medical technology, people have lived a much longer life and as expected, the average life expectancy is prolonged. From my narrow point of view, I think the pros absolutely far outweigh the cons. Firstly, the people's quality of life is increased. This can be explained by the development of medical technology. We don't have to be scared by the deadly illness that had caused havoc in the past like the Spanish flu or the Bubonic plague. People can spend their precious time going out with their friends or playing with their beloved families. This phenomenon can only happen when people feel safe around others instead of terrified by some easily transmitted disease. Furthermore, health is wealth. People can create more wealth over a longer period of time. This is a game-changer. Because of this, the government can increase the age of retirement. Therefore, we can enrich our social capital gain and create more wealth. In conclusion, the advantages that the development of medical technology brings to the table vastly far outweigh the disadvantages. The governments in the world should inves