It is the tendency of human beings are the copy from each other this spreads the popularity of fashion lifestyle and consumer goods and help these industries to grow. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, with the advent of technology people are connected with each other through the internet, which encourages people to imitate one another. A chunk of individuals opines that due to this many follow the trends which give the popularity to the certain brand and adding profit to the to their revenue. I; however, agree with this notion and I will discuss it in forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the possession of innovative and new products signals the status of individuals therefore this gives them the feeling of upward mobility. For instance, this trend gives a boost to the sales of a particular brand. Moreover, renowned celebrities promoting branded products generate more hype among their followers as they wanted to be like them and own what they have. Hence, particular products gain popularity among the members of society. Lastly, the prevalence of products or fashion also means mass acceptance therefore it inspires individuals confidence in a brand. For instance, folks avoid buying products from brands that are not trendy. Hence, there is no doubt that businesses profit from individuals ’ temptation to look like each other. On the other hand, there is always a group of people who want to stand out in society. They always give prominence to things that are unique as a consequence they try mixing various fashions to make their own. These individuals do not have the conventional norms, therefore, they are always innovative and experimenting on current trends. For instance,some print quotes on T-shirt which attract other folks attention but this skill need to be mastered over the years after many failures. To conclude, I believe that celebrities using products also inspire their followers to use the same items which give rise to their revenue but in few cases, these trends are condemned by people as they want to associate themselves with uniqueness.