Nowadays not enough students choose science subjects in universities in many countries .What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on the society?

Present days fewer students select science subjects in universities in lot of nations. I believe that reason for this is its more complex and wide area to study and hard to get good results. Possible causes in this regard are more opportunities in science field might get vacant in society. It is argued that university undergraduates are more reluctant to educate science modules in their tertiary level of education. This is because, it comprises vast field of studying and more practicals need to be done at laboratories to prove theories they learn. In addition, more students are unable to get their desired scores due to having lack of practical knowledge. For example, in India, most of university students give up science subjects to agricultural subjects in the first year as a results of failure of required results to enter into the second year. On the other hand, negative consequences of having small number of students opt to follow specialised science modules in university is that less interest of providing service in the filed is unable to satisfy demand of career prospects in science field which will significantly increase in society. In order to fulfil job vacancies in biological sciences, more youngers need to be trained by encouraging them to choose biological subjects from the beginning of their cause in university. For instance, in Bangladesh, many university science graduates are teachers in government schools due to failure of being learned in specified science course. In conclusion, despite, difficulties of learning the wide area of science subjects, students should be more motivated to focus on specified area which more career opportunities are available and it will be useful to engage in a job in same field of gratuated.