Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to do work for a company or organization. What might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed

Currently, many people prefer to be self -employed instead of being employees. The reason is that we can manage our works and schedule more flexible. However, comparing to working in a company, the disadvantage of being self employed is that we do not have a stable work life. People tend to become self employed because of the flexibility. Being an employer to ourself means that we would be able to manage our work and schedule as we wish. For instance, common workers in Thailand have about 8 working hours, starting from 8 AM to 4 PM. Also, in average they have to spend two more hours for transportation. However, people that choose to be self employed can work for many hours they want to. Moreover, they do not have to waste time to go to work places. On the other hand, self employed has more risk to lose their job. When we work in the company, there will be works for us to do all the time, but being self employed is not, because we have to find all works by ourself. Also, we will have less chance in finding works because people who come from an organization or company will have better profile and look more realizable than individual. In summary, flexibility are the advantage of self employed which is the point that makes this type of job become popular among people. Nevertheless, it is not a stable job compared to being an employee which is the disadvantage that need to be considered.