Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

There is no doubt that pollution and traffic jams are the major issues common people face daily. However, still, raising the cost of petrol alone cannot alleviate these issues. This essay will examine how increasing petrol price affects the common population and how to find other solutions for the mentioned issues. First, I strongly disagree with the point of increasing petrol price for controlling pollution and traffic jam though it may give some positive results for that. On the contrary, it may have a negative impact on middle-class people. Moreover, buying an own vehicle is the dream of many, but this is spoiling because of the rise in petrol price. Another point is, those who have vehicles are also not affordable to use most of the time. So by considering these aspects, I feel that it’s not the right solution for controlling pollution and traffic. Second, the solution is in the government’s hands. Therefore,the government should initiate strengthening the public transport in every nook and corner of the country and motivate people to use this more. In this way, traffic can be controlled. On the other hand, pollution can also be controlled by promoting awareness about pollution hazards through mass media and imposing fines for vehicles that cannot undergo proper pollution tests. To conclude, gridlock growth and pollution can be controlled by not only increasing petrol price. The government should initiate giving awareness about pollution dangers and should also increase the public transport system. In my view[oint, implementing the above-mentioned solutions will be beneficial to control traffic issues and pollution.