Some people think it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It has always been argued that people should select their buddies among those who have the same views, some others claim that it would be better to pick our classmates among those who sometimes disagree with us. I personally tend to the latter group. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall discuss both views. On the one hand, it has become so common among the youth to choose their friends based on some mutual interests, so they are just looking for people who have the same outlook on life and opinion, whereas other sides of the friendship are neglected, which is complecting each other and identifying their weak points. Furthermore, since both sides are the same they cannot understand their negative points, consequently they are not able to enhance their personality and build up their experience concerning all aspects of life properly. On the other hand, making friendship with some others who sometimes have a distinctive viewpoint can help us to improve to some extent, for example, individuals who have different ideas can cause negotiate various topics and exchange lots of new ideas between them, so subconsciously may widen their horizons, which in the long term would be great. Moreover, they can take advantage of the opposite view in the best way, for instance, some disagreements can help us to think deeply and find out about side-effects of our decision. In conclusion, even though some people believe that we ought to choose our partners among who have more in common, I personally, tend to the side of proponents of this view who agree that it would be better to pick a friend who sometimes has a different opinion.