Nowadays many people have access to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children?

In the past, it is rare that people have their own personal computer in their house. While nowadays most people can access many kinds of technology especially computers. Hence, pupils have an opportunity to play a game in their home and are no longer need to go to the internet cafe. This essay will discuss both sides of playing a game and how it will affect children. To begin with, video games can be a benefit if children play in a right game because they will obtain many vocabularies and experienced some specific word that they have not seen it before. For example, if children play a Football manager game, they have an opportunity to know vocabulary about the type of injuries and sport science. Because this game is about strategy and management about football clubs, therefore scholars have to read almost every sentence to understand the text completely. Thus, those youngsters can gain many things from this because they are able to have fun with games and learning vocabulary at the same time. On the other hand, if children do not have not responsibility enough, they would off the track, making them into trouble. For instance, pupils will fail in the test if they were addicted to the game because they spend most of their time playing video games rather than studying. To conclude, video games can give either advantages and drawbacks, it depends on whether the children can manage themself properly or not. If not, video games would be a negative impact on them.