Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

in this fast modern life, over-hour working is one of the most common lifestyles we encounter. although this attitude has some benefits, there are some serious drawbacks to it as well. in the following text merits and obstacles of this issue will be discussed. on the positive side, working long hours allows people to achieve their professional goals faster because they are putting more effort into their job so they can be more successful. in my personal experience, it was easier to get to higher titles in our office when we were working more because we could finish our tasks faster and get more complicated ones. on the other hand, working non-stop can irritate peoples minds and body this can make them feel ill and prevent them from doing their job properly. holidays are a good way to feel at ease and regain your energy for the following week. to make it more tangible, the performance quality of people who had 2 days off in a week and could travel or have a picnic have been proven to be higher than the ones who were working long hours. moreover, most long hour jobs are considered to be official. these jobs mostly require sitting in a chair which is physically unhealthy. in fit-one (a site for health and fitness) it is suggested that in order to keep your health you should have 15 minutes rest every hour and a day off every 5 days. all in all, it seems that although, the idea of having a job with a long hour schedule can have some assets the disadvantages are considerably more.