In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive development or negative development?

In today's world, most businesses try to promote that their products are unique in the market. They doing this because of to compete with other competitors and to increase business. Although there are both positive and negative approaches I think it is a positive development. Nowadays, in competitive,markets different companies promoted their products in different ways. However, for customers perception companies advertising their products as unique products. As a result, they are able to compete with existing market-dominant companies and can increase their business. For example, Colgate is the biggest toothpaste company but suddenly their sales were going down and other company increased their sales but when Colgate introduce their unique product and promoted that they only add salt in toothpaste for batter clean then they backed their leading position. I think it is really a good way to increase business because an idea can make the world change. When a company can generate a great unique idea then it is definitely their own credit to promote them. For example, another toothpaste company Pepsodent, when they introduced to Bangladesh that their paste is only halal and they do not add any unwanted material then they did great business because more than 90% of people in Bangladesh are Muslim and they care about it although next time other companies did same. In conclusion, although promoting products are new have some positive and negative development but I think it has a great positive impact and by this,way a company can increase their business rapidly.