some people say History is one of most important school subjects other people think that, in today world, subject like science and technology are more important than History.

Nowadays, there is a huge debate over what subject should be thought in schools as the most important subject. While some people believe it must be passed, others claim that it is not reasonable because we are living in a modern world and students should learn about more crucial fields like technology and science rather than the past. This essay will take both these statements under examination and indicates the writer’s view in the end. Firstly, all of us have heard that “history will repeat itself constantly”. In other words, it has been seen that the same incidents had been repeated during human civilization over and over. For instance, we are witnessing that, numerous kingdoms were raised and fell during histories like Romans, Greeks and Persians. And if you probe for causes, you will probably find similar reasons like a bad decision that a foolish king made or treason of royals. Thus, if we can gather these historical events and try to extract a pattern from them, maybe we will be able to stop some disasters before happening. Therefore, learning about history cannot be neglected at all. On the other hand, on the opposite frontier, some people arguing that as modern humans, we should look at the future more than the past. So, they believe that educational programs should be arranged based on essentials subjects such as technological topics and subsequently, previous fields like history must give their share to new ones. To illustrate, schools and universities should focus on more modern courses like programming or genetic studies instead of stories about our ancestors. Moreover, advocators of modern education, have pointed out that humans have reached a point that can predict the future with new developments and inventions, so they ask, who needs past anymore? All in all, there is still controversy in the 21st century that which one is better to be thought of in schools, history or science, I believe both groups have claimed considerable arguments. In my view, the best result will come with a combination of those ideas together because none of them is enough by themselves and children should apply both at the time of decision-making.