Some people think that hosting an international sport events is good for the country why some people think it is that discuss both views and state your opinion

People have different views about becoming a country host for an international sprots event. While there are some existing drawbacks of being a country host, I would argue that it does bring more benefits to the country hosting for an world-wide sport event. On the one hand, there are reasons why hosting an international sports event is bad. First, since it costs from millions to billions dollars to build sports facilities that suitable for the standards of international competitions, it would cause financial burdens on a national budget. This leads to the postpone of other crucial projects such as schools or electricity in distant areas because the lack of capitals. Second, the benefits that brings from international sports events might under expectations of host. For example, due to the coronavirus pandemic, Japan which used to proud to become the country host of Olympic 2019 could not gain the benefits from tourisms. On the other hand, host country for global sports games would gain a great deal of benefits. First, because the country host would have accesses to financial supports from international organization to build facilities used for the game, the country could change the national sports facilities when the country takes advantage of it. Therefore, not only sports facilities but also public construction infrastructure would be improved. Second, probably nothing better to advertise the name and the beauty of a country to gain the advantage of tourism when it becomes the host of a game that gain the notice of the world. People could visit the host country thanks to its reputations from the international sports events or to support the competition, which leads to a surge in tourists. In conclusion, some countries possibly faces to the difficulties from becoming a host of an international sports even, others could take advantage of this opportunity to develop and advertise the country.