One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the advancement of technology, people are living longer and population has increased day by day due to better medical care facility. So, due to improved medical care facility, death rates has decreased. This essay will discuss both merits and demerits of this development. In my own perspective, demerits are more as compared to merits. To commence with, there are some advantages of this belief. First and foremost is that, youngster want to have baby late because they want to fulfill their dreams and desires before baby plan. So, if grandparents are living longer then they teach moral values to grandchildren properly that youngsters can not teach easily. For instance, in the modern era, moral values are eradicating because people become more moderate and they want to update with latest trend. Moreover, both parents are working nowadays, they do not have to take care of their babies. So, they have to keep nany for take care of babies. Thus, at that time, grandparents can take care of grandchildren without any hesitation and they have to spend quality of time with them in order to remove loneliness. On the paradoxical side, there are many drawbacks pf this development. Firstly, if medical care facility will improve then population of people will also have inclined due to advancement of technology. It has detrimental effect on government because they have to give pensions to all old age people. Therefore, most of money is spent on pensions by government. Furthermore, more staff member should available in medical field for patient. Due to which, most of money is spent on salaries of staff members. Apart from it, youngster will have more burden of their parents related to medicines and some other things. Nowadays, youngster do no want to have responsibility of old people. To conclude, although there are more drawbacks of this development but there are some merits that can not be overlooked. If old people live longer they teach moral values to their grandchildren while baby sitting of them but population will have increased and government should have to spend money on pensions and salaries.