Nowadays children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some people think that these activities are not good for a child’s mental health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Modern technology influences the public, which some people believes it has a great effect on their psychological well being especially on children. To what extent that it is true? In this essay, I will discuss that these inventions have a big impact on the nation but most on the youngster. To begin with, it is popular to the society that we are living in an updated world which brought changes to the way we live, for example, having gadgets and video players are the new hobbies of the children nowadays. Most of the kids are known to all the new programs that they can watch, aside from that there are many kinds of games that youngs are addicted to. Actually, they are more focused on watching TVs and concentrating on playing video games, provided that, they have easy access to all of these since it all comes in cellphones and computers. Furthermore, the community are aware of how it affects their mental health, it also affects them which they can portray everything they can see. The negative effects without proper supervision, the tendency of copying it, such as movies and programs in television consists of violence, crime, drugs and killing people. At an early stage, they are exposed to these kinds of genres, it can because of how they will think and how to treat the community thus, it will lead them to be a bad citizen in the future. In conclusion, moderation of using all the technologies are good. The individuals should give proper guidance especially, to the children, for them to learn what is wrong from right. In our generation we are living, it is easy to access everything, however, limitation on what to use and watch is one prevention on adapting all the negative causes that our modern world is having.