Some people think children's spending time on TV, video and PC games is good, while others think it is bad. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

According to some views, TV, movies, and PC games have a good influence on children. At the same time, other people say, that these leisures have a bad influence on youngsters' development. This essay will discuss both sides of views to this opinion. From my perspective, the shortcomings of that entertainments are obvious. On the one hand, the reasons why some people are convinced, that TV, PC games, and video have a positive impact on kids are, because, current media for infants are mostly based on an educational program. During this entertainment, youngsters receive access to learn different pieces of knowledge, like mathematics, physics, even new languages. All these educational processes go through the fun and games, accompanied by songs and lyrics. On another hand, during the time, when children are involved with mentioned processes, parents receive free time for themselves and relaxation. And these are main reasons why some parents have not been paying needed attention to obvious disadvantages of discussed entertainments. Thus, despite some positive influences, negatives impacts from TV, video, and PC games are more destructive to the weak children ’s nervous system. According to nowadays psychological research, children, who have spent more time watching TV / video or playing PC games, have less developed speaking ability than their peers. Furthermore, the concentration and self-education abilities could suffer in the same way. As a result, if the situation did not improve, it might be caused to different problems in the future, not only at school life but at university life too. Taking above mentioned into account, bad consequences for children from watching video and TV programs, and from playing PC games are significantly bigger than the positive impact of these entertainments. In my opinion, the bad sides of that kind of leisure make them inappropriate for children and parents should avoid them as long as they can.