Many people work longer hours, leaving little time for leisure activities. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that a lot of people spend their time working and do not allocate much of these for spare-time activities. Although both lifestyles have their points, however, this essay agrees that drawbacks surpass their benefits. To begin with, working vast hours indicates concentration. Concentrating on an issue, one way or another will pave the way for future developments. For example, many devices are invented more than hundreds of experiments. Their results caused financially well-developed societies. Another side is the fact that this way of conceiving business induces a tremendous job market. Japan is a good example of this. Each year, Japan needs more employees than last year, as a result of newborn sectors. In brief, hardworking is salutary for sociological improvements and financial markets. On the other hand, this kind of intensity has a detrimental effect on a person's physical and mental health. Experts advise that employees shouldn't spend their hours at the job more than six hours a day and five days a week. For instance, whenever a manufactory goes over time, then many of its members report physical health-related conditions. For the sake of the mental wellbeings of human beings, humankind needs to be intimate with spare-time activities. Any reason that prevents this needs to be eliminated especially if it is about job-related issues. To conclude, as a result of capitalist production relations, individuals have to present most of their time to their bosses in order to earn money. While this situation, sometimes, causes positive developments from a macro perspective, however, it causes much more detrimental effects.