Explain some of the ways in which human are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Environment is being damaged by the people in various ways. I believe that government should intervene to resolve this issues by imposing many strict rules and regulations to prevent them being degradation and to ensure it's sustainability. As same as, individual can involve to solve said problem by starting recycle process of their household waste and cultivating vegetables for their daily domestic needs. It is argued that the unnecessary involvement of the human beings for the exploitation of natural resources need to be reduced by the state intervention. Government should act as unbias when taking decisions of environmental disputes regardless of the political influences. Moreover, in last dacades, many people tend to clear natural forests with the intention of having economic advantages. For instance, in India, after implementing new environmental laws, it can be witnessed, there is a huge reduction of unnecessary exploitation of agricultural lands. On the other hand, individual should take actions to preserve environment as sustainable manner for the usage of future generations. In order to avoid negative consequences caused to the environment, citizens should start to recycle their domestic waste instead of throwing them into the dust bins. It's essential that farmers are advised to use less chemical fertilisers for the farmlands which does not cause detrimental effect to the human health. For example, in Singapore, many water bottles which are used by the people are recycled ones. In conclusion, citizens should be encouraged to use the natural resources of the environment in sustainability way by obeying their government rules and regulations of the environment protection.