Write a report for a university lecturer describing the information below. Write at least 150 words.

The given diagram details the process of obtaining a driving licence. It is clear that there are many steps involved in the process. First of all the person has to visit a licenced centre and complete the given application form. After signing up, he has to take an eye test. If he fails then he is not applicable anymore. On the other hand, if it turns out he passes, he can pay the fee and takes the written test. He is given two times to retake the written test for the same fee but it has to be paid again. Furthermore, clearing the paper exam is followed by a mock driving attempt. after that, on accomplishing the driving assessment, he finally gains the licence, but if it is not cleared then he has to pay the fee one more time and start all over. Overall, it can be seen that there are three tests that need to be passed in order to get the licence, which is the eyesight exam, a theoretical exam and as for final, practical driving test.