Some people choose a career according to the social status and salary it will give them. Others choose a career according to whether they will enjoy the work. Which do you think is the best way to choose a career?

Having a job is important for us to pay for our essentials and also to save up for better future. While some people look for jobs based on the amount of salary and job title that companies offer, others search for jobs that will give them work satisfaction and fulfillment. In my opinion, having a fulfilling career is essential as it will provide enjoyment at work, as well as health benefit. People who enjoy doing what they do will not feel like working to earn money at all. Because they like what they do, they are very likely to enjoy themselves working together with like-minded colleagues; they would not even notice that time passes each day. For example, if people, who enjoy tutoring, work as teachers, they will not only get work satisfaction by giving lessons to the children but also meet others who have the same passion. Such people also tend to be more successful in their career. Therefore, it is necessary to have a career that gives job satisfication. Work stress has been highlighted lately as one of the factors that contributes to mental health issues. Due to high demanding work, more and more people are getting stressed, and it is making them mentally unhealthy. This is especially terrible for people who chose the job not because they would enjoy it but because they would earn more. The stressful job usually force employees to work against the clock which, in turn, affects their social life. Hence, it is essential that jobseekers keep this factor in mind when looking for a job. We spend at least half of our lifespan working. Would it be better to have a fulfilling career or a high-earning job? I feel that we need to put our happiness first, among others, by doing what we love and let our precious time passes.