Ensuring that children have regular physical exercise should be the responsibility of parents and therefore schools should not waste valuable school time having sports lessons as part of the curriculum. To what extent do you agree

Sports and exercise have always been an integral part of a child's future. Some people think parents should uphold the duty of ensuring regular exercise in a child's daily schedule while others opine that it should be the school's obligation to inculcate sports lessons during school time. I agree that it is the sole responsibility of the school and will provide my support for the latter view. Firstly, including sports as a part of the curicullum may ignite a source of encouragement for the children. It helps to eradicate different forms of fear in the brains of few kids. For example - a mandatory swimming class may end up as a passion for the little ones who suffered aquaphobia during the initial days. As a result, kids can participate in different games and enjoy the competition from different participants. Therefore, physical exercise can help them achieve various life goals. Secondly, sports and games are considered to be a stress buster. Sports lecture in schools plays a vital role in reducing anxiety and depression caused by exams and various assignments. For example - games lecture after a weekly test can help children to relax and enable them to live tension free. Consequently, kids can focus on other important tasks of the day and divert their attention to the next set of lectures. Hence, games can be very fruitful in maintaining a balanced life for kids. In conclusion, I agree that parents play a prominent role in a child's development however school's are considered to be building blocks of life for children. Therefore, schools should invest sufficiently in sports and exercises morally and socially.