Schools concentrate for too much on traditional subjects which do not adequately prepare students for the realistic demands of the modern working world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?.

School curriculums required students to study almost every subjects despite the fact that the students will not be using the things they learn from most of these classes as they are not relevant to their interests. In my opinion, I totally agree that schools should not be focusing on following the traditional ways of teaching in which students have to study many subjects that are not going to help them prepare to meet the qualifications of the working world. Firstly, in the current school system, students do not get to have their own personalized courses and have to study all the subjects required by the administration of education. This system fails to provide further education and real world experience for those who are interested in a particular field as students are taught to be responsible for their well-rounded study and not only one particular subject. As a result of having this mindset, the young are all becoming generalists and the society is lack of diversity and speciality. Despite the fact that grouping students and having them study the same thing is easier for people working in the field of education, it is important that adults start to recognize the importance of providing options and promoting diversity in kids' education. In addition, having the youth studying too many subjects could caused them to feel lost and make it hard for them to find their passion. It is crucial that kids get to spend time on a subject that they are drawn to in order to know more about it and be able to decide whether or not they want to work in that field in the future. On the other hand, studying many classes at the same time could cause confusion and make it hard to focus on just one specific subject. Thus, schools should minimize the number of classes that a student has to attend and allow them to explore further in the field they are facinated by. In conclusion, it is clear that the traditional curriculum is no longer adequate for the modern world in which specialists are in high demand. There should be changes in the school system in order to properly prepare students for adulthood.