“In the circumstances of the present-day world, more and more people believe that celebrating Women’s Days is counterproductive, as the special treatment females receive on such occasions only highlights gender inequality.” In about 300 words, state your opinion about this statement.

These days, an increasing number of people advocate that the celebration of Women’s Days goes against its original purpose since the special attention women get on such events only augments the gender gap. From my perspective, I voice disapproval of the aforementioned, in that I believe that the viewpoint has overlooked the intrinsic value of this meaningful occasion. In the first place, it is undeniable that Women’s Days have invariably been an opportunity to accentuate every individual’s appreciation of females. In other words, people on this day, especially men, express their gratitude and consideration towards their mother and partner, thus making these women feel more respected and evaluated. Hence, gender inequality is eliminated. For instance, in the past era, the role of females in the family was taken for granted in addition to their being abused, which is quite the opposite to the present-day circumstance when women’s rights are becoming more strictly regulated. What is more, such special treatment that ladies receive is an indication of gender equality’s promotion. Organizations and governments worldwide have taken advantage of Women’s Days to take measures to enhance females’ benefits and their community engagement. This could be well seen in the percentage of girls’ receiving education, women’s growing employment rates and income level in many nations. For instance, in many Muslim countries, while females then used to be banned from attending social activities, even football matches, they are now relieved of many restrictions and prohibitions. Not only in Muslim countries but in an increasing number of countries, there appears to be significant progress in relation to promoting gender equality. All things considered, Women’s Day is an invaluable chance to foster the prominence of women in the modern-day which could not be substituted. Therefore, I am not supportive of the statement, believing that Women’s Day is here to stay.