Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In recent years, more and more people tend to run their own business instead of becoming a worker in an organisation. In my opinion, this trend obviously has their own benefits and also some drawbacks. Why many people choose to do this? It is because of the advantages it bring to those people. One reason I know is the amount of salary that the owner of a company receives tends to much higher than employer one. Therefore, they can afford many things, travel to many places, experience many excited things to have a better quality of life. Another benefit of being self-employed is having a flexible work schedule so they can adjust their work time to spend more time with their family or friends. I suppose this is the biggest advantage because the workers of some company can not have much time to do other things due to their fixed work schedule. In contrast, the disadvantage of being the leader of a company can not be denied. First of all, the challenges with which the leader cope are very tough. They must have enough money to hire employers, create or hire a good infrastructure to run a business. they must also know how to control their employer and meet their requirement to have the highest productivity. Secondly, they may face up with many competitors to become successful. They must know the way to attract the consumer to support their company while there are so many other companies doing the same business with them. Also if they do not succeed after trying to run a company, they may have an enormous loan. In conclusion, self-employed contain many benefits and also drawbacks but if you try hard to achieve goal, the reward might be valuable.