Many people say that they believe it is important to protect the environment but make no effort to do anything about it themselves. Why do you think this is the case? What action do you think individuals should take to protect the environment?

In this modern world, every individual is only arguing about saving the nature of this planet other than that there is no steps are being taken by themselves in this case. In the below essay, we will elaborate on the above behaviour and the necessary step that every person should take to preserve our environment for the future. First, the public is very busy with their everyday life because of their jobs and businesses. Almost every adult on this planet, regardless of gender, is either hooked up to their employment or with their business schedules as they have only a little or almost have no time to spare to carry out such environmental activities. For instance, many people around the world involving in providing demonstrations to the public to bring awareness about the environmental problems, but the reach is still minimal. Therefore, the main reason for society's dull interest in carrying nature protecting activities is because of their modern lifestyle and commitments. Alternatively, I believe, for one, by following rules like avoiding personal motorized vehicles for short distances or inside cities and improvise the usage of cycles and public transports will eventually reduce the carbon dioxide emissions resulting in lower air pollution. For example, in countries like Singapore, the majority of the society are taking public transportations and are encouraged to use bicycles by constructing special lanes for bicycling across the city. Second, every individual should avoid using plastic bags and should bring their own bags to markets and shops, thus, reducing plastic waste. Hence, air pollution and plastic problems can be curbed by taking the above-mentioned actions to preserve our environment. To conclude, even though we are bound with our timeless commitments, it is absolutely necessary to be obliged to the above-mentioned set rules to preserve our environment.