many manufactured food and drink products contain high level off sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the majority of the food companies use a high content of sugar to their product as a result, consumption of sugary foods and drinks to people tend to increase and certain health issues might arise. It says that sugary products will more expensive so consumption will be less. I totally disagree with this statement because general people will not be able to celebrate occasions and it is not a good way to encourage people to consume less sugar. Occasions are really important for every level and age of people. And most of the time sugary products are the main stuff to celebrate occasions such as cake, chocolate, etc. However, when sugary products will be more expensive than low-income level people will not be able to effort those products and their occasions will be ruined. For example, the cake is the main stuff to the celebrate birthday parties and most of the time parents do it for young kids when parents will not able to do this it will be really bad for them to accept. I also think that increasing sugary products cost is really not a good way to encourage people to consume less sugar. Because still a lot of people will able to consume sugar and this problem will not reduce. The best way to encourage people is to be educated on this particular issue, so they will know how harmful it is and this idea will encourage people to consume less sugar. For example, in Bangladesh, most people were throwing their household waste anywhere on the roadside, the government made a hard law but didn't work. But when the government is able to make them aware of able bad effects then it suddenly stopped. In conclusion, there is no argument that sugary foods are bad for health but to increase sugary products cost is not only a bad idea but also it will affect general people's important Occasions.