For many, shopping malls are great places to spend their leisure time and meet others. People, however, in the past mostly visited those when necessary. To what extent do you think this is a negative trend?

Many families these days are visiting shopping places not only to buy things but also to be joyful with their families or friends comparing to the past where people could not decide to go to shopping centres unless they need to buy or sell necessities. In my view, I think this trend is negative for two reasons, in this essay I will outline this topic and the reason why I consider it as a negative trend. First of all, markets are not the right place for spending spare time because they are only designed to shop and consume. in other words, spending pleasure hours in nature is more peaceful and away better than being in the middle of noisy and crowded persons. for example, local parks or open green spaces are ideal places to meet relatives and friends because of the calmness that you would found. On the other hand, the main factor to consider is usually shopping malls are in limited size to match the potential consumers. This is means, it is for shoppers only not for spending leisure moments. it would lead to much more crowded inside a little space If people continue spent their off-work life in the plaza. For instance, most shopping places are only for buying brands with no more spots to play or sitting. in conclusion, the negative trend of spending leisure moments in shopping centres is due to the lack of connection between individuals and nature. in addition to, the size of malls which is not allowed communities to spend time expect for shopping