International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

International tourism has had adverse effects on the local community and environment. However, the benefits associated with tourism are phenomenal. Personally, the advantages remain far more significant. To start off with, tourists contribute in the local income and culture. As more and more people from over the world come to the country, the country will gain recognitions, therefore, notably boost the tourism economic. Hotel rooms and restaurants would be fully filled, giving job opportunities to even more citizens. Gift and souvenir shops tend to catch a myriad of customers, too. The cross-culture promotes international connection, which results in more business and better knowledge to local residents. Businesses can gain supports from foreign companies, as well as meeting international partners. There are downsides that a visitor could bring to a country. Due to the difference in culture, people often lack respect when it comes to a local tradition. For instance, they would show disrespect or make fun of festivals where people wear special costumes that the foreigners may find appropriate. The recent sophisticated COVID scenario also shows that travelers are one of the huge causes. This may disallow local residents to stay in groups, or worse, enter a lockdown. In conclusion, international passengers have positive impacts onto a country and its people in spite of their flaws. It is recommendable that they make those cons neglectable as to optimize the use of international supports.