Smoking is a major cause of serious illness and death throughout the world today. In the interest of public health, governments should ban cigarettes and other tobacco products. Do you agree or disagree?

The major source of serious illness and death in the whole world nowadays is smoking. Therefore, in regard to public health, ciggarettes and other tobacco products should be prohibited.I agree that smocking is a danger to human health and should be prohibited. Firstly,those people who smoke usually dont have the repercussion in mind towards their health form smoking habits and thus continue making a daily trend however lowering their body immune which they end up having serious illness and death. In addition,the goverment has established smocking zones which are under utilized although not in all town centre concequently putting public at risk so the other alternative is prohibiting cigarettes and other tobacco products. For example, a research done by the Nairobi university shows that 80% of lung cancer cases are caused by smoking. Therefore,it is imperative for the goverment to put strict measure on smocking to reduce serious illness and death the community. Secondly,companies that produce tobacco should have strict policy that stand for the safety of the public since this company create employment therefore cannot be done away with but on alternative be supported. Inaddition tobacco product should be higly taxed to reduce frequent intake by people as they will be expensive. For example in Rwanda, tobacco products are 70% taxed and since then Rwanda has the lowest cases of lung cancer.For this reason the goverment has a big role in prevention of illness and death in the community To conclude,people have a big role to play in prevetion preventing of serious illness and death by stopping to smocke while the goverment follow adhererance to prohibited smocking