In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

Nowadays, online payment via smart-phones has become an integral part of shopping, which raises the question of whether or not it is advantageous or problematic. Personally speaking, while this trend has a few disadvantage, it has many plus points. Paying with some applications is beneficial to both customers and companies. Regarding the customers, firstly, this trend has decreased the risk of mugging on the streets since the burglars are aware that rarely do people carry cash in their wallets. Beside The safety, people cherish the convenience of mentioned kind of payment equally to its time saving nature. Individuals, for instance, enjoy paying bills online as opposed to going to banks, and wasting time in long waiting queues. More importantly, mobile purchasing is also advantageous to the companies and the stores. To begin with, it leads to lower labor cost owing to its automatic nature. In addition to that, online sales have grown in popularity according to this option. If it was not for accessible mobile payment, there would be no online shops such as Amazon and E-bay. Finally, fast transaction speed increases the popularity of the target trend. Technology, however, have its own drawbacks. From customers perspective, falling prey to fraudulent companies or cybercrime, Which is ubiquitous in the world of the Internet, may be problematic. Take fake payment gate at which cyber criminal steal people’s personal information as an example. The stolen information can be used in many cases. Equally important is the downside of telecommunication and the Internet instability for business owners. That is, if there is a connection problem for a long time, companies that rely on online sales mostly will undergo a noticeable downturn. In way of conclusion, the number of benefits of purchasing via cell phone greatly outweigh its drawbacks. Being convenient and time saving as well as developing new online businesses has blurred the risk of cyber crime around the world. Not to mention, this way of shopping or payment is going to be a norm in the short term. Consequently, the mentioned disadvantages can be turned around by forward-thinking of authorities.