Some people say that schools do not do enough to teach young people about health? Do you agree or disagree?

It cannot be denied that health is the topmost priority in an individual's life. Few people think that schools do not put much effort in teaching health to adoloscents however I would argue that today's education system is designed in such a manner that health is the matter of greatest importance to everyone. Primarily, school curriculum involves mandatory sports and health lectures which prioritize well-being of children. For example - various types of fitness sports like swimming, basketball, volleyball and others are being added to the syllabus so that children can remain fit. As a result, students can spend certain amount of their school time in playing these sports and also maintain good overall fitness. Therefore, schools play a significant role in creating awareness about benefits of good health to children. Additionally, many schools have a strict no " outisde food" policy to divert the focus towards healthy diet. For example - many working parents are unable to cook breakfast for their children and thereby, encourage snacks or fast foods as a means to skip an additional task for the day for them. When children will have to necessarily eat school's allocated meal, they will be diverted to healthy diet automatically. Consequently, it will bring a positive change in the daily routine of the children. Therefore, school's teachings about health are not only limited to books but also apply in the actual life of kids. To conclude, we cannot deny that more efforts towards health education in the form of funding and education are needed in schools however it would be unfair to say that schools are not doing much to inculcate the advantages of fitness in kids.