Many elderly people are no long er looked after by their families but are put in care home or nursing home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

Nowadays, there are many sons who prefer to send their own elderly people to take care in a nursing home. As a coin has two sides, this new trend has both merit and demerits. Turning to the positive aspect, some ageing parents need to be more careful and care about their health. However, many people have time to spend time with their elder family because of their busy time at work or travel. As a result, the older people need more care, so find their demand is going to care home to take care of them. For instance, because of a lot of time wasted on work and travel between country a lot of elderly people didn’t find somebody to care for them, for example, in government in Egypt began to provide places to take care of parents that there don’t have children can interest them. On the flip side, we need to feel and understand that the emotional attachment a person has with his close family member and their leave it to the nursing home. To be honest many emotional for that it very wondering bad because their want to spend more time with their children and grandchildren at their own homes rather than a care home. The feeling of loneliness, security and comfort will affect badly for their mental health. To conclude, must be understood that old age homes have become a part of social and community structure. The care in a nursing home or anything like that will be a good aspect in the part of the time, but we can accept that the situation in all cases.