In most countries, young people form a large proportion of those who are unemployed. Why is this the case, and what can be done to solve the problem?

Numerous statistical studies all over the world have revealed a serios series domination of young people among the unemployed. This essay will try to determine the reasons and outline possible solutions. It is clear that such a problem cannot has the only one root cause and one universal cure. The global financial crisis leads to reduction of job markets and young generation loses the competition for vacancies against more experienced adults. Lack of background and practical skills is always a serious argument for employer to put aside high school and university graduates and chose ready-to-use experts. With much reluctance companies invest in training and professional grow of their recruts. At the same time, youth has unrealistic expectations about positions that are supposed to correspond their knowledge and salaries that ought to satisfy their needs. Mostly, youngsters are not psychologically ready to accept low-paid and low-qualified jobs. To achieve significant improvement of this situation, various measures could be undertaken. First of all, governments must force educational organizations to shift the focus on practical up-to-date subjects rather than theory, enlarge the relations between institutes and businesses. Secondly, employers should be given by tax benefits for the training costs and hiring students. Well-known fact, that regulated by law minimal quotas for age groups in stuff helps young and elder people a lot. To summarize, the issue of youth unemployment reflects some negative economic trends and, as a result, apparent discrimination of the most perspective group of society. Authorities of all countries have to take responsibility for future and guarantee equal rights in getting desirable and worthy job for all employable citizens.