SOME SCHOOL LEAVERS TEND TO GO TRAVELLING OR WORK A PERIOD OF TIME BEFORE GOING TO UNIVERSITY. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, there are a number of students who graduate from high school want to take a gap before joining higher education. In my view, this will bring both positivies positive and drawbacks effetcs to students. On the on hand, there are vast of benefits of travelling or working for school leavers before getting the university. Firstly, moving forward to travel or work will help students identify their major. Some pupils do not know extactly which major they want to join or like in college or university. Therefore, they want to try in some workplaces to identify about major. For instead, some young students like boths marketing and phamamcy, but they worry about which major will have a well paid after they graduate. After taking a year to voluntering for both majors, they feel that phamacy bring a well financail and marketing help them more confidences. Secondly, some students want to be independent by paying all school fees withoput the parent's supporting. Those who work before studying in academic not only gain more knowleges but also have a certain amount of money to cover the univeristy fees. Therefore, they will not pressure about financial when staring the college or uniersity. Besides, after a long high school journey, they need some moments to refresh their brain and gain new knowlegdes. On the other hand, taking the travelling or working before going to the college also have some disavantages. They will be distracted by money or working. After joining with travelling or working, they feel that spending time in vollege or university is wasted time is money. While working brings for them more reality social skills which do not have at schools and more money, they can use these money to do whatever they want. The academic is not only way to get sucess and these is not guranted with any jobs after finishing college or academic. Nowadays, the recruits company always seek for those who have experiences, if they spend all time with study during the college time, they will not have experiences. Which means they will become unemployees or struggle with looking jobs. In conclusion, while taking a taking a gap year to go other places or try on some jobs before taking the university will help students understanable about major, these make them feel boring if continuning higher education.