Some people argue that arts, such as paintings and music, are a waste of money and the government should spend this money on other public services. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.?

It is controversial that whether governments are responsible to invest in arts and music or not. I strongly agree with the opinion that investing in areas such as arts is unbeneficial and unfair. this is due to many reasons. I will discuss in this essay the main two reasons; it will limit freedom of art and there are services more important than supporting hobbies. To begin with, if the government invest money in arts, it will lead to much more regulations in this fields which is creating a heavily consintraint for both audiance and participents. As a consequence to this, paintings and music would lost their beauty and their deepths which we always are associated with these types of arts. Take North korea as a perfect example, where the artists are not allowed to create any creative ideas rather than flattering the government. Another factor to consider is, there are areas such as public health and security in need to support and invest a great budget to meet the minimum standard. So if the government dedicated amount of the annual budget to help artists and musician, it would have shortages in the critical services which will caused and create unbalanced inside the community. In conclusion, the government investment in arts and public hobbies are not a wise way to spend the yearly budget. this is because it would caused damage the sense of freedom in the society. in addition to that, most people are consider that unfair because the fact that, it would reduce the anvestments investment in services such as health and safety.