Nowadays the crime rate among young people is increasing. Why do you think this is happening? What can be done by parents and teachers to reduce it?

The rise in atrocity rate among young people is a serious matter of concern these days. It is heart-wrenching to see people going astray in this society. This essay will examine the possible reasons for the increased crime rate among youngsters and possible solutions that could address this menace. The possible reasons for the rise in minority case could be attributed to drug addiction, unemployment or troubled childhood. The principal cause, to me, is doing drugs and binge drinking among teens. It is a common sight to see teenagers drink excessively, and under the influence of alcohol, they lose control and commit crimes. For example, it has often been witnessed that fights break out outside of pubs and clubs in New Delhi. Law enforcement agencies also opine that there is a direct connection of crime with drug abuse these days. Additionally, some teenagers form a nasty habit of doing drugs and get addicted to it profusely. Their state is so bad that in order to feed their addiction, they do not mind committing any petty crimes. There are ways to combat this sort of misconduct that has torn apart the lives of youth. The stricter policies and penalties from the law enforcement agency could possibly deter young people from a life of misdemeanour. The other possible solution that might work is together parents and teachers explain to them about the dangers of felony and bad habits. Last but not the least, we must have an efficient system so that teens could remain better informed. In conclusion, drug and alcohol use could be the primary reasons for violation among young children. Both with the enforcement and counselling, the society could save them going astray and their precious life.