News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

News editor plays a vitol role when it comes to what news will grab the more attention whether good or sad news. However, reports or articles including crime, rape and celebreties have the most viewers than others. Editor has to always keep in mind that how to gain more readers and spectators while brodacasting or printing the news. For newspaper, top headlines draws the most attention to buy it while for news channels, how to deliver latest information through breaking news. Most important factor to decide what kind of news they are going to delivered Change the form of the verb deliver show examples is, it should be either controversial or about famous people or rape stories or political disputes yet it should not hurt common people's belief and that way their TRP can increase gradually. Needless to mention that editor always hype the things than the actual. For example, a celebrity is visiting another celebrity, news channel will make the whole story about it with headlines such as two actor actress are seen together for dinner, are they dating? Generally, editors opt for bad news because it is human nature that we always want to know that how and what is wrong going around? That is the reason, newspaper and tv news are 80% full of stories regarding, murder and who get raped or which politician caught doing something wrong, etc. Sometimes we need good thoughts for our peace of mind so this trend should change and media should understand that showing only bad side of the world is not advantageous to the young generation. For instance, showing bright side of being politician would inspire people to participate in public servic activity. So in conclusion, I believe that not only good news but truth should be reported to people to know the world better.