The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime. To what extent do you agree?

It is true that, the modern technology assists to reduce illegal activities around the world compare to primitive time. Technology can help to find effective solving process by providing more efficient way of working. I partially agree with this statement as well as, I will give some reasons of this notion. To begin with, the predominant reason why people favour artificial intelligence like, CCTV, screener, biometric machine, became the legal authorities track down the movements of lawbreakers. For this reason, the state and the police have installed surveillance cameras on the important places that helpful to stopped worse incident before it take place. For example, in Indian government planted CCTV cameras therefore, the rape and other harassment rate is going fall. As a result, the offenders are now feel afraid to attempt any crimes. However, on the other hand, there are a couple of drawbacks of this advancement of technology, which leads to do advance level illegal acts. In addition, hacking is one of them because, the hackers stolen valuable information and data and also money. For instance, few years a back, in Bangladesh lost 500 million dollars from reserve bank with in time thus, the delinquents used high tech computers. Furthermore, digital offenders blackmailed people and earn money this only possible because easy access of information. To sum up, it is undeniable truth new artificial technology help people to get justice in a short time as well as easy way to collect data of any lawbreakers but we cannot deny the side effects of it.