Natural resources, such as oil, forests and fresh water, are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does this cause? How can we solve these problems?

In view of the dramatic consumption of natural resources, such as drinkable water, fossil energy, green spots and so forth, the impacts raised by this are subject to intense attention. This essay will examine what are the possible repercussions it can yield for individuals and companies, and what worldwide governments and citizens should do to tackle these problems. The knock-on effect of the energy crisis is inevitable, with the continuous shortages of many natural resources. Coal, as is well known, is the majority raw material to generate electric power. Electricity goes hand in hand with everyone, which is related to normal life for citizens and industrial production. Without sufficient electric support, factories could not maintain normal production, resulting in the inevitable rising costs of production and eventually customers would pay the bill for the high prices of products. Simultaneously, for individuals, gone are the days when people could turn on the light anytime and anywhere. There are possible solutions to this severe issue. First and foremost, we need to try our best to reduce waste and pollution. For instance, reuse shopping bags and recycle cans and bottles. Meanwhile, public transport and recycling services need to be improved and people should reduce their dependence on private cars by giving priority to public transport or walking or cycling to work. Moreover, governments should give financial support to scientific research that can help people and businesses to use natural resources more efficiently. In conclusion, the negative impacts that stem from the natural resources crisis could provoke dire consequences for both individuals and companies. However, a great deal could be done to alleviate these problems, such as improving public transport and giving funding for environmental research.