Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some people that the best thing to do in a bad situation, such as a disappointing career or lack of financial resources, is to accept it. Whilst others suggest that trying to improve such situations is preferable. From my perspective, accepting unwanted situations can help us deal with less risks and feel safer, however, I agree with the opposite way that is to confront and improve the situations in order to achieve greater things. On the one hand, accepting how a disappointing event occurs guarantees us outcomes with less risks involved in spite of the unhappy feelings. However, people who make peace with a bad situation might face worse results than they could regret. For example, agreeing to take a job offer with an underpaid salary can make people feel safe with a stable income yet they would start to feel unfair in the future and that could lead to resignations. On the other hand, dealing with and trying to change the bad situations is more prefered because there will be more room for better results. Taking Elon Musk, CEO of SpaceX as an example, he failed to launch his rockets to space three consecutive times before he succeeded in the fourth breakthrough attempt. If he accepted the failure after three unsuccessful missions, human beings won’t be able to experience such benefits space travel can offer. Improving an unwanted outcome is hard yet that is what it takes to achieve the incredibles. In conclusion, I totally agree that we should try to improve an unhappy situation, despite how much effort it takes, to accomplish wonderful things rather than merely accept what is decided for us.