Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely know that doing a community work help to develop various skills such as social skill, communication skill, and responsibility as well as it contribute excellent effect on society. Therefore, some people consider that adolescents should engage service works during their leisure time. In my opinion, I agree with this statement since this activity is beneficial to them. To begin with, knowledge learning from classrooms at school is not sufficient, so participating in public work can complete the missing part. First of all, taking part in community works is able to strengthen essential skills; for instance, when students work in the hospital to take care of elderly people, they can develop communication skill and responsibility. Moreover, teenagers have a chance to do immense social services that correspond to their particularly interest. They may discover the profession that suitable them the most from doing community services. For example, adolescent partaking in teaching younger children at different school might be a teacher in the future. Nevertheless, doing a public service can generate favorable result only if the pupils are willing to participate. Many schools have a regulation that force their students to join this activity during summer or school break. If children are compelled to do this work, as a result, they will oppose and miserable. Thus, instead of having a rule, schools should encourage their pupils and provide different type of social services for the children to select according to their interest. To summarize, the community works are essential for teenagers to gain extensive experience and improve their skills; however, they must attend voluntarily not by compelling.