Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Some people think that art is a significant element of all cultures around the globe, however nowadays people are paying less attention to this field, and more emphasis is drawn to other subjects, such as, science, technology and business. In my opinion, the larger scope and immense need for the present situation of the world are the main reasons for this issue. Firstly, owing to the larger scope of the said fields, these fields are favoured by most of the parents for their children. A lot of research is being done on these subjects. Therefore, more vacancies and job opportunities are available, thus making these fields an ideal choice for future life. To illustrate this, parents being worried about their child's future tends to choose the most famous fields more frequently. Secondly, considering the present situation of the world, the above-mentioned fields, specifically science, being life-saving seems to be the much-needed one, for example, the recent pandemic of COVID-19 has proved that this world is short of well-trained doctors, nurses and paramedical staff. In order to motivate more people to develop their interest in arts, certain crucial steps should be taken. To fulfil this purpose, a variety of awareness seminars should be conducted among students regarding the significance of connecting to their cultural values, for example, they should realise that in order to prosper, they must remain connected to their roots and should learn the background knowledge of arts, history and sociology related to their country. Furthermore, parents should be educated that the projection of a healthy image of a nation on the international forum is dependent upon being in touch with their cultural and social norms. This way nations stand out in the world. In conclusion, although this issue has significant causes, I think that if enough focus is turned on educating the parents and students about the immense importance of arts, the lost legacy of this field could be easily revived.