Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to comsume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern age, people have seen many products with high sugar levels in a convenience store or supermarket, resulting in folks having health problems. While there are those people who believe that sugary production should be expensive to discourage people from buying them, I totally disagree with this because the price increase could not be an obstacle for those people. Nevertheless, I believe that it will change consumption habits in some groups of the population. First of all, a fee does not matter for people likely to buy or drink those manufactured products. For example, in many countries, the crowd still buy food or drink with a high quantity of sugar. However, the cost is not cheap at all because they can not change their behaviours. This may lead these customers to have problems in healthiness. Furthermore, the price of sugary products is higher than a bottle of water, and the population prefers buying those products rather than consuming pure water. These have bolstered the idea that price can not affect people because they will not change what they behave. However, changing of price tag will affect some groups of people who hardly ever buy the products because they have realized the nutrients in the procedure. For instance, a healthy person prefers not to absorb many sugars into their body because they have to count calories. The price is also increased, resulting in changing their consumption habits. To conclude, even though most people know that sugary products will bring many health problems, they would buy them for some reason. Thus, the amount of money they have paid is cheap because they already pay for their health, which is incomparable to that money. Hence, this is the reason why the increase in the price will not discourage them.