Some people believe that if a police force carries guns, this encourages higher level of violence in that society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over the carrying-gun police. A school of thought claim that armed police may encourage a higher level of violence in that society. In my very belief, I consider myself as an advocate of this idea. It cannot be denied that there is an eclectic mix of reasonable reasons that why policers should be armed. Evidently, there are many dangerous perpetrators storing a wealth of weapons that can pose a strong threat to social safety. Therefore, in those areas where armed criminals are rampant, holding gun police can not only protect the ordinary citizens but also protect themselves from potential attacks. For instance, previously, Norway police forces were not armed with guns or any distinct kind of weapons while doing patrols. However, after a destructive attack of the IS terrorist, this has not been the case anymore. To sum up, armed weapons will give the police the leverage in their combat against criminals, especially those hardened offenders. Nevertheless, the wide armed police can increase the potential of a miscarriage of justice and mistaken shootings of innocent civilians. Even though the legislation puts forward to protect residents from torture or cruel treatment, if the police are armed, they also protect their rights on using guns. Due to that, the police will be less likely to think thoroughly before pulling the trigger when they see someone as a possible dangerous threat. Although it will make these police can easily get away with private execution by inventing a legitimate excuse, such as self-defence, it can cause many undesirable injuries or losses of life when the chance of shoot-out world naturally rise. In conclusion, armed weapons may support the police to protect social safety, however, these policies have to go through strict training about using their weapons to avoid causing any inevitable mistakes.