With many problems of transport and accommodation in cities, some governments are encouraging businesses to move to rural areas. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages ?

The cities are becoming overcrowded due to overpopulation and this also causes the problem of transportation. Therefore, some governments are looking into solving these problems by appealing to businesses to move to rural areas. In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. To solve the issue of transportation and housing in big cities businesses are advised to move to the suburbs. Firstly, it will allow the development of these areas. For instance, companies pay taxes to local governments leading to, an increase in revenue. To this end, the revenue generated could be used to develop the community. Furthermore, companies have charitable courses in towns where they are located and this is a good way to enact growth in these societies. In all, I think the solution proposed to industries is a good way to grow rural communities. On the other hand, some industries might take advantage of these towns. For example, they might not provide adequate protective gear or provide the necessary pieces of equipment needed for the protection of factory workers. As such, this can lead to chronic or acute health issues or even the death of workers. To this end, I believe sending manufacturers to such places can be of disadvantage. To conclude, having discussed both ends. I think if the government can do due diligence to ensure regulatory measures and laws are put in place to protect workers. Hence, it can be a great way to relieve the mega towns of their problems of overpopulation and commuting and in return, suburbs could develop. As such, I think the pros is greater than the cons.