the culture of different countries are becoming increasingly similar, so there is no point for people to go travelling abroad for they could have the same experience at home. Do you agree or disagree?

The meaning of overseas travels has been increasingly significant in a fast moving and dynamic society. The question here is whether could people enjoy the same experience at home when different countries’ culture is getting more similar. However, I state my view that it is impossible for travelers to have the same feelings. On the one hand, there are several reasons explaining why people will enjoy experiences being offered by travels. Firstly, the development of technologies may involve to this issue. For example, people nowadays have a tendency to entertain from social media that connects citizens with different cultures all around the world, which make social media user interest in the new heritage, such as enjoying Korean cuisine in Vietnam. Furthermore, teenagers have been trying to imitate their foreign celebrities’ lifestyle. Therefore, regional values may inevitably become popular across countries. On the other hand, travelers might undergo unique occasions in international nations. On the individual level, taking a journey plays an essential role on enriching visitors’ knowledge by directly touching artifacts. On the macro level, the more people move to new countries, the more they will encounter with local ethos, perceptions, which contributes to the reduction of prejudices. Consequently, an external trip will be diminished by the similar in cultures among countries down the road. In conclusion, although the technological advancements offer people advantages without travelling, nonnative trips have more special and distinctive awareness. As a consequence, this not only helps people have a grasp of knowledge but also avoids cultural shocks.