Many people believe that the government should encourage industries and businesses to move from large cities to the countryside. Do you think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people feel that industries and trades should be transferred from metropolitan areas to rural sites by the authorities. In my opinion, the merits outweigh the drawbacks. The foremost advantage of commercialization in villages is that it creates many better employment opportunities for rural people. The income of inhabitants in villages mainly depends on agriculture, so when extreme weather events such as hurricanes, floods and earthquakes occur, severely affecting their jobs. Since they can’t do anything against the force of nature, they can only helplessly become unemployed. With the appearance of industries and businesses, villagers can solve their employment problems. For example, according to a 2019 survey in Vietnam, the unemployment rate in rural areas is twice that of urban areas and this number is gradually improving. Another benefit is that difficult problems in the urban region will be solved. By locating businesses in remote areas, there will be many good effects on the city such as reducing overcrowding, traffic congestion and environmental pollution. Although, it has some demerits also. When companies and businesses move their premises outside metropolises, environmental pollution will follow and have a heavy impact on the lives of habitants and the ecosystem. If factories contaminate the environment, they will directly threaten the quality of life and health of people and destroy the habitat of living things. In conclusion, the advantages to businesses relocating in more remote areas seem to outweigh the disadvantages as it can benefit the local communities and the metropolitan areas. However, companies may face challenges to solving the issue of environmental contamination. Given this situation, it seems that government should offer incentives to encourage companies to relocate to the countryside.