Some people think women should be allowed to join the army, the navy and the air force just like men. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Being a part of the military forces is considered to be the highest honour for any individual. Some people are of the opinion that females should be allowed to join the forces just like males while I would argue that they should showcase their skills in other fields. In this essay, I will provide support for the latter view with relevant examples. Firstly, strength is considered to be a vital requirement for joining the combat forces. The foremost difficulty is to meet the regular standards of strength and endurance required to join the forces. For example - Army personnel are required to carry heavy equipment in the everyday course of their life and it requires great power to lift these types of machinery which can be a cause of concern for the women aspirants. As a result, women may not get priority in the forces for these specific reasons as this is a matter of national security. Secondly, the people in the forces have to live far away from their homes in extreme conditions which can cause mental trauma. Men are naturally stronger and can live in tough situations as compared to women, it is automatically a deterrent for women to join the army or navy. For example - Army men have been deployed in rugged terrain and they have to spend months without proper diet and food which may be a back-breaking task for the ladies. Hence, joining the forces is still distant from reality in the current situation. To conclude, I agree that women have shown tremendous skills in the economic, social and political developments at a global level however joining the army or air force in large numbers will solely depend on various factors including stamina and other physical attributes.