Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth rather than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is quite easier to follow popular personalities on social media platforms. However, some people think that their luxurious lifestyles and fashion statements, have earned them fame which is setting a wrong example amongst the youngsters. While I agree that this blind following can lead to negative impacts on youth, I strongly believe that there are many who are known for their sheer hard work. From one perspective, many become famous without putting in any kind of effort. This fame is generally inherited from rich family backgrounds, parents or by involving oneself in negative publicity, to become known in the country and a matter of gossip. Also, they are followed by many youths in the country without understanding the consequences of having such a mindset, they may indulge themselves in drugs and hate their simple sophisticated lifestyles. One such example is Ananya Pandey, who is the daughter of former famous actor Chunky Pandey. Despite having poor acting skills, she gained popularity mainly because of her father. Conversely, not every celebrity falls into this category, there are many who have put in immense effort to reach the height of success. They are also known for extending their helping hand to needy organizations by doing charity work. Having such a mindset can help youth to follow the right track and invest themselves in the development of the country. For example, Lionel Messi, a soccer player, is worldwide recognized as one of the best players in soccer all due to his hard slog. He has also helped to curb hunger in many parts of the world. In conclusion, even though there are people who enjoy their stardom because of their luck or inherited wealth, there are some famous personalities that can influence generations of the community, especially young adults through their effort and ambition and good deeds.