Celebrities make a very good living out of media attention and have chosen to live in the public spotlight. They have no right to complain when they feel the media are intruding on their privacy. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is apparent that being famous persons such as celebrities and superstars will get a lot of attention from everyone. Some people believe that all popular people have to sacrifice their private life as their duty is being a public person, and they have to accept these conditions without any complaints, whereas, my opinion contradicts this viewpoint. In the following paragraphs, the reason supporting my idea will be discussed in detail. To begin, celebrities are also human so they should have quality time to rest and spend with their family. Being spotlighted all the time, even they are travelling with family on holidays, can make them stressed and anxious. For example, Lisa, a member of the famous Korean girl group, was followed by a vast majority of people, while she was shopping with her Thai friend at the shopping mall on her rest day. As a result, she could not continue shopping anymore and needed to go back home immediately. For this reason, people should understand the feeling of superstars, and respect their privacy. Secondly, some of the fans act as a stoker to follow superstars everywhere, even they are at their house. This can make them scared of being intruded. For instance, Robert Pattison revealed that when he was the actor in the Vampire Twilight saga, his reputation was at its peak. His house was always surrounded by an enormous number of people every day and some of them tried to invade his house without a permit. This can lead to being uncomfortable as he was being spotlighted 24/7. In conclusion, although it is normal to get attention for being the celebrities, I strongly disagree with this issue, and I think that they are also human, which should receive the eligibility to have a rest day to spend quality time with their family and friend, and being intruded can lead them to be unpleasant and stressed.